Entering a metastable region of nucleation and growth

Not many lab stories recently. The next cumulative exam is coming up in a week, so as most student taking cumes in the department do, I’ve taken my leave of lab for the two weeks prior. I snuck in this morning to check if the transistor I made a few days ago worked (huzzah! It did!…I think), but other than that I’ve been hanging in my office all day with so many papers, books, and notes sprawled across my desk that I’m not even sure there’s a desk there at all. The notebooks are now just being supported by the weight of each other.

It’s an interesting transition that happens every other month now. By the end of it I am quite antsy to get back in lab again, even if it’s just to be concerned about immediate defecation.

Leave a Reply

